top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBobby Ford

Project 4 Brainstorm

As soon as I heard about this project I wanted to make a game out of it, since I want to make video games after I graduate.

For my project I wanted something I could emulate the style of with some authenticity and I decided to theme it on the game "The Binding of Isaac".

The Binding of Isaac is a macabre and visceral rogue like game with two versions that have different art styles, the first version had flash like graphics,

while the second version had pixel art 16 bit graphics.

So I feel like I could use the dungeon setting and dark aesthetic along with the style to make something that is both fun and true to the game. And as for what you will be doing you are going to be going through a dungeon and solving some puzzles through point and click adventure game mechanics.

These puzzles can have several methods of solving them but what is important is that there will be a branching path which you can traverse at any time.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page